Academic Calendar

 

 

 

FALL 2015
15 week (15/FA)
12 week(15/F12)
S/SU session meet 14 session
165 min each
Classes Begin (15 week and 12 week) Wed Sept 2 Wed Sept 23
Labor Day – no classes  Mon, Sept 7
Last Day to drop without Academic Penalty Sept 16 Oct 2
Last Day to drop without Academic Penalty Sept 16 Oct 2
Last Day Automatic Withdrawal Oct 27 Oct 27
Last Day to Withdraw with Faculty Permission Nov 30 Nov 17
Thanksgiving Recess (no classes) Wed – Sun
Nov 25 - 29
Wed – Sun
Nov 25 - 29
Classes Resume Mon Nov 30 Mon Nov 30
Final Examinations Tues Dec 15 – Mon Dec 21 Tues Dec 15 – Mon Dec 21

 

SPRING 2016 Wintersession
(16/WT)
15 week
(16/SP)
12-week
(16/S12)
  S/SU session
meet 15 session
150 min each
M.L. King, Jr. Day   Mon Jan 18  
Classes Begin Dec 13 Wed Jan 20 Feb 10
Last Day to drop without Academic Penalty Dec 14 Feb 2 Feb 19
Spring Recess (No Classes) Easter Mar 27* Wk 9/10 – Mar 21 – 27 Same
Classes Resume (Monday)      
Last Day Automatic Withdrawal Dec 26 March 15 March 15
Last Day to Withdraw with Faculty Permission Jan 2 April 19 April 12
Final Examinations Jan 9 May 4 - 10 May 4 - 10
Graduate Awards   May 17  
Commencement   May 19  

 

SUMMER SESSION I 2016 (16/SU1) (16/SU2)
DE & ELS
Classes Begin   Mon May 23  June 13
Memorial Day  Mon May 30  
Last Day to drop without Academic Penalty  May 27  June 20
Last Day Automatic Withdrawal   June 9 July 7
Last Day to Withdraw w/Faculty Permission   June 23 July 21
Last Day    Wed June 29  Aug 3 
Independence Day Observed   Mon July 4
 

 

SUMMER SESSION II 2016 (16/SU3                                    
Classes Begin  Mon July 11
Last Day to drop without Academic Penalty  July 18  
Last Day Automatic Withdrawal  July 27
Last Day to Withdraw w/Faculty Permission  Aug 8
Last Day of Classes  Tues Aug 16
 
FALL 2016 15 week
16/FA 

12 week
16/F12

S/SU session meet
14 session
165 min each

Classes Begin Wed  

Aug 31 Sept 21
Labor Day  Mon Sept 5  
Last Day to drop without Academic Penalty  Sept 14  Sept 30
Changes Last Day Automatic Withdrawal  Oct 25  Oct 25
Last Day to Withdraw w/Faculty Permission  Nov 28  Nov 15
Thanksgiving Recess (no classes)  Wed – Sun 
Nov 23 - 27
Wed – Sun
Nov 23 - 27
Classes Resume  Nov 28  Nov 28
Final Examinations  Tues Dec 13 – Mon Dec 19  Tues Dec 13 – Mon Dec 19
 

 

SPRING  2017 17 WT
17/WT
15 week
17/SP

12 week
17/S12

S/SU session meet
14 session
165 min each

M.L. King, Jr. Day (College Closed) 

  Mon Jan 16
Classes Begin  Dec 11  Wed Jan 18  Wed Feb 8
Last Day to drop without Academic Penalty    Dec 12 Jan 31 Feb 17
Spring Recess (No Classes) Mon - Sun   Wk 8/9
Mar 13 – 19
Classes Resume (Monday)   March 20  March 20
Last Day Automatic Withdrawal  Dec 24  March 21  March 21
Easter Weekend no classes    April 15/16 April 15/16
Last Day to Withdraw w/ Faculty Permission   Dec 31 April 18  April 11
Final Examinations   Jan 7 May 3 – May 9 May 3 - 9
Graduate Awards    May 16   
Commencement    May 18  

 

SUMMER SESSION I 2017

6 week
17/SU1
DE & ELS
17/SU2
Memorial Day (College Closed)  May 29
Classes Begin   Mon May 22 June 12
Last Day to drop without Academic Penalty May 26 June 19
Changes Last Day Automatic Withdrawal     June 8 July 6
Last Day to Withdraw with Faculty Permission June 20 July 20 
Last Day  Wed June 28  Aug 2
Independence Day Observed (College Closed)  
SUMMER SESSION II  2017 17/SU3                
Classes Begin  Mon July 10 
Last Day to drop without Academic Penalty  July 13 
Last Day Automatic Withdrawal  July 26 
Last Day to Withdraw with Faculty Permission  Aug 7   
Last Day of Classes Tues Aug 15   
 
Fall and Spring Sat/Sun classes will meet 14 times (165 min per session) in the 15 week session and 11 times (205 min per session) in the 12 week terms
EXCEPT for SP/16 where they will meet 15 times for 150 minutes or 12 times 188 minutes each
PCCC Student's profile picture