Academic Advisement

Happy PCCC student
IMPORTANT CONTACT INFORMATION

The Office of Academic Advisement is available online, by phone, by email, and in-person.
See Advisement Contacts at the bottom of this page. For in-person visits, appointments are strongly recommended. !

 
ACADEMIC ADVISEMENT
at The Center for Student Success

Academic advisement helps students to:

  • Define their life and career goals
  • Choose a major that will help prepare them to reach those goals
  • Register for the courses they need to stay on track to graduation
 
    Fall Classes Begin September 30    
 

 
Fall 2020 Registration Information
now available in the  Student Planning Module

Schedule of Classes

The schedule of classes for Fall 2020 is now available here


Academic Advising and Directions for Online Registration

Click here for step-by-step directions and a video for online registration

If you need assistance, you should connect with an academic advisor as soon as possible. An academic advisor can help you register and create an educational plan for Fall 2020. Advisors are available to you virtually. Set up an appointment with them through phone, email, or Zoom.  (See Contact Information) link to the Center of Student Success section below

Take Care of Holds!

Holds are placed on your account for various reasons. In some cases, these holds may prevent you from registering for classes! Most holds are listed in the Student Planning Module in the upper right corner of the header block.

General Questions

In addition, the Center for Student Success staff is available remotely to assist you with any of your general questions regarding:
advisement, registration, transfer planning, coping with the challenges of college life, and more. 
   

Contact the Center for Student Success:
Email: success@pccc.edu 
Phone: 973-684-5524
Hours: M&TH 8:30-7:00 and TWF 8:30-4:30
 

 
Connect With An Advisor Remotely, Virtually and In-person
 

 
In-person Advisement

To meet in person with an advisor, please schedule an appointment here

Drop-In Zoom (Video Conferencing) Hours 
 
Wednesday and Thursday     9 am-12 noon
Or
Mon/Tue/Wed/Thur              1pm – 4 pm
For ZOOM meeting ID, email success@pccc.edu
 

Via Email or Phone
 
Email us for advisement or to arrange a phone session
at your convenience: success@pccc.edu

Call (973) 684-5524 to speak to a representative
Tue/ Wed/ Fri   8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Mon & Thur     8:30  am -7:00 pm


Center for Student Success Staff

Peter Hynes
phynes@pccc.edu
(973) 684-6602

Dawn Norman
dnorman@pccc.edu
(973) 684-5731

Mechelle Du’Monde
mdumonde@pccc.edu
(973) 684-6773

Deirdre Nance
STEM Pathway
dnance@pccc.edu
(973) 684-5717

Kathy Nelson
Humanities, Media Studies, and Performing Arts Pathway
Knelson@pccc.edu
(973) 684-5225

Rick Perdew
Business and Culinary Arts Pathway / Education and Public Safety Studies Pathway
rperdew@pccc.edu
(973) 684-7934

Maricela Shrager
mshrager@pccc.edu
(973) 684-6235


SUCCESS Program Staff

Serena Scalice
sscalice@pccc.edu
(973) 684-5744

Jesus Arrieta
jarrieta@pccc.edu
(973) 684-5744