Academic Council: Academic Standards Committee

Student at PCCC Library

Academic Council: Academic Standards Committee

Academic Standards

Updated July 1, 2017  

Seven (7) teaching faculty, one of whom shall teach in each of the following departments/areas:

  • Health Science - Parsha Hobson
  • Business/CIS/OST - Merille Siegel
  • Math/Science/Engineering Technologies - Palma Benko
  • Humanities/Social Sciences/Human Services/ASL/Education -  Ed Mosley
  • English - Alan Mitnick
  • English Language Studies (ELS) - Sal Rodriguez
  • One faculty member at large - Janet Delaney


Chief Academic Officer or Designee

  • Bassel Stassis

Chief Student Affairs/Development Officer or Designee

  • Sharon Goldstein

One Counselor Elected at Large

  • Stephen Bryant

Student member appointed by the Dean of Students

  • Vacant

Back to the Committees



Last Revised 6/16/06; 10/6/06; 9/09